Skincare Saturday – My Favorite Mask

IMG_0147

I purchase most of my beauty products at the drugstore. I kind of have to – I work a retail job, I have rent and car payments and bills to pay. I’m not dead broke by any means but I also can’t justify spending $40 on a mascara. However, skincare is one area I’ve found it’s hard to scrimp on.

I have somewhat problematic skin. It’s combination – my t zone and eyelids get very oily, my cheeks and the perimeter of my face can get somewhat dry – and somewhat sensitive. Not so sensitive that it can’t handle exfoliants, but certain things can irritate it very quickly. It’s a little weird actually, because the rest of my skin is very sensitive, but for whatever reason my face can handle things better! Also, any changes in sleep, eating patterns, hormones, etc, show up immediately and visibly on my face. So I try very hard to take good care of it!

This is the GLAMGLOW Youthmud Tinglexfoliate Treatment. Yes, it’s kind of a mouthful, and no, at $69 for 1.7 oz. it’s not cheap, but this stuff really works. It’s comprised of French sea clay, which helps absorb impurities and toxins without drying the skin and helps minimize pore size; volcanic pumice rock, which gently exfoliates; and green tea leaf pieces, which provide antioxidants. At the sink or in the shower, you apply a thin layer all over your face after cleansing. The green tea leaf pieces are admittedly a little weird and kind of go all over the place, but just make sure the mud part is in a nice layer. Then leave it on for up to 10 minutes – you’ll feel it sort of tingling and tightening, in a nice way. Then, wet your hands and rub your face in circular motions to exfoliate, and rinse. My skin feels so much softer and clearer after I use it!

You can get it at Sephora or at GLAMGLOW‘s own website. If you can’t justify coughing up $69 for a mask, Sephora has a smaller .5oz size – I found it in the bins by the checkout – for $19. You don’t use a huge glob of the stuff per use, so even the smaller size should last you a while!

Leave a Reply

